Top Three Radio Talk Show Hosts

In this posts I will be going over my top three conservative political talk radio hosts. And I listen to all of these pretty regularly. (10 is the highest score)

Sean Hannity

Sean Hannity

Listeners: 13.25 Million.

Conservatism: 7.0 He has a lot of conservative views but doesn’t take many chances with views too strong.

Passion: 5.0 While he does have passion for his work, he doesn’t express much a lot of concern about the issues, etc.

Content: 7.0 He has good facts, but simply presents them most of the time, and doesn’t predict or give much in depth background on the issue.

Language: 8.0 He keeps his words generally acceptable as clean. (NOTE: The higher the rating on Language the cleaner the words.)

Average: 6.75 (Not counting listeners.)

Mark Levin

Mark Levin

Listeners: 5.5 Million.

Conservatism: 10.0 Not scared to be a strong conservative.

Passion: 9.0 He gets very involved and passionate about the issues.

Content: 9.0 Good predictions, and in depth background history.

Language: 4.0 While he gets passionate, he often uses some profanities.

Average: 8.0 (Not counting listeners.)

Rush Limbaugh

Rush Limbaugh

Listeners: 23 Million.

Conservatism: 10.0 Strong conservative views, expresses them freely and succinctly.

Passion: 8.0 Good amount of impact-to-you kind of points to bring it home.

Content: 10.0 Quotes a lot of sources, and you can find them on his site.

Language: 6.0 Uses some language every so-often. But not much worse than your grandpa.

Average: 8.5 (Not counting listeners.)

So that’s my ratings, comment if you like any of these guys and let me know what you think. πŸ˜€

-Ben

2 comments

  1. Nice review Ben. I guess for me the one thing that I don’t like as much about talk radio is the attitude that a lot of the shows have.

    Take for example when one talk show host yells on air. I mean, in real life that would be considered verbal garbage. If I was judging a debate round and one of the students was yelling at their opponents I wouldn’t take very kindly.

    Somebody needs to provide the conservative voice of America, but I don’t necessarily think that the voice needs to yell. But besides that I like what a lot of them have to say. Maybe I’ll start listening more. πŸ˜€

  2. Very true Paul,

    Yelling isn’t normally acceptable. While I do appreciate strong conservative views. In real life, if we want to persuade people to our side. You don’t call people names and yell at them. You explain your side of the issue, and why you think it’s right (Pun intended.)

    But, I do like the history and facts/sources these guys give on the issues. And they give a different perspectives and opinions.

    I’m glad you brought it up, definitely something to keep in mind. πŸ˜€

Leave a Nit-Pick, Bash, Rant, or Obsequious Note

